Skip to Content
Staff : Listing
Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.

Director

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Amy Gwen Shenberger Arikan Amy.Arikan@unt.edu 940.565.2207

Assistant Director

Staff list
Responsibilities:

* Supervise Faculty Led Programs Coordinator and Study Abroad Advisors
* Serve as Interim Faculty Led Programs Coordinator
* Manage StudioAbroad application portal and website
* Oversee day to day management of the office
* Manage SAO IEF Scholarship and Travel Grant
Name Email Phone
Ms. Orie Suedonna Varner Orie.Varner@unt.edu 940.565.2207

Administrative Coordinator

Staff list
Responsibilities:

* Management of the office
* Supervise student workers
* Primary Passport Agent
* Handle scheduling for Director and Assistant Director
Name Email Phone
Ms. Brendaliz Castro Brendaliz.Castro2@unt.edu 940.565.2207

Business Manager

Staff list
Responsibilities:

* Develop budgets for Faculty-Led Programs
* Review and process contracts, expenses, travel advances, and end of year reconciliations
Name Email Phone
Mr. Richard Douglas Emberly Richard.Emberly@unt.edu 940.565.2207

Study Abroad Advisor, Study Abroad

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Sarah Divine Resnick Sarah.Resnick@unt.edu 940.565.2207
Ms. Courtney Rogers courtney.rogers@unt.edu 940.565.2207

Faculty-Led Programs Assistant, Study Abroad

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Alicia Taylor Alicia.Taylor@unt.edu 940.565.2207

Peer Assistant, Study Abroad

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Ms. Addison G Burns AddisonBurns@my.unt.edu 940.565.2207
Mr. Dalton Gaume-Wakefield DaltonGaume-Wakefield@my.unt.edu 940.565.2207
Ms. Jillian Heller Jillian.Heller@unt.edu 940.565.2207
Ms. Christen Samira Richardson ChristenRichardson@my.unt.edu 940.565.2207
Mr. Byron Thompson Byron.Thompson@unt.edu 940.565.2207